Lakers News · Lakers Earn Numerous KPC Honors

As the we review the 2017-2018 Athletic Year, we saw many incredible things from our student-athletes and coaches. This holds true within each athletic season, the NECC conference, as well as within the Northeast Indiana Area. The Lakeland athletic programs officially took another step towards overall success and towards building a recognizable identity within each sport. Lakeland was able to have three KPC Coach of the Year recipients, one Prep of the Year recipient, and thirty-one KPC All-Area recipients throughout the fall, winter, & spring sport seasons.

Coach of the Year Recipients:

Hugh Robertson – Girls’ Soccer

Cassidy Hawkns – Girls’ Golf

Michael Isaacs – Baseball

To our Coach of the Year recipients – Thank you for dedicating your time and investing your knowledge of the game into our student-athletes here at Lakeland! Our Athletic Department is lucky to have you on staff, and our student-athletes are lucky to have you as mentors within their lives.

Prep of the Year Recipient:

Elise Edwards – Softball

To our Prep of the Year recipient – Thank you for representing Lakeland and our culture through your outstanding leadership and consistent work-ethic! Being named Prep of the Year within any seasonal sport is an extreme honor. The Lakeland Athletic Department, the Softball Coaching Staff, the student-body, and the community of LaGrange is proud of you!

Elise Edwards: Queen of Softball – KPC Article Here!

All Area Recipients – Fall Sports

April Chrisman – XC (Honorable Mention)

Enrique Duran – Soccer

Karley Alleshouse – Soccer

Bailey Hartsough – Volleyball & Golf

Madison Keil – Golf

Sadie Edsall – Golf (Honorable Mention)

Adam Kreider – Football

Nolan Isaacs – Football

Brian Bergman – Football (Honorable Mention)

All Area Recipients – Winter Sports

Camron Bontrager – Basketball

Brayden Bontrager – Basketball

Cole Harp – Basketball

Bailey Hartsough – Basketball

Beka Stroop – Basketball (Honorable Mention)

Hayden Gephart – Wrestling

Brian Bergman – Wrestling

Brandon Bergman – Wrestling (Honorable Mention)

Whittney Ray – Gymnastics

All Area Recipients – Spring Sports

Nolan Isaacs – Baseball

Drew Grossman – Baseball

Kole Miller – Baseball

Hunter Frost – Baseball

Coby Mitchell – Baseball (Honorable Mention)

Keirstin Roose – Softball & Track (Honorable Mention in Track)

Kylee Palmer – Softball

Hannah Harris – Softball (Honorable Mention)

Bailey Hartsough – Softball (Honorable Mention)

Presten Mortola – Golf

Austin Collins – Track (Honorable Mention)

To all of our All-Area recipients – Thank you for also representing Lakeland in such a positive and successful manner! Your investment towards bettering your own athletic ability, as well as the various teams in which you are a part of is very significant and telling of the successes accomplished! The Lakeland Athletic Department, your coaches, the student-body, and the community of LaGrange are proud of you and your achievements!

Full KPC Article Here!